+ (423) 272-7668


Colleges & Universities

Hawkins County is located within a 75-mile radius of twelve colleges and universities. The University of Tennessee and East Tennessee State University jointly operate a branch in Eastern Hawkins County.

The State of Tennessee has a technology center in Morristown and a 26,000 sq. ft. facility in Phipps Bend Industrial Park, where classes are offered in Welding, Basic Skills, Industrial Maintenance, Machine Shop, Business Systems Technology, Computer Operations Technology, and a new Robotics program.


Community Colleges



Office Hours:
Monday - Friday from 8:00 am to 4:00 pm
Phone: (423) 272-7668
Fax: (423) 272-0200

Contact Us

Contact Us

Hawkins County IDB ©2016. Website by Accrisoft